I love catching up with friends and family over good bites and drinks. We are fortunate in Spokane to have a whole bunch of fantastic places to choose from. I am always on the lookout for places with a great appetizer menu and bumping cocktails.  Check out my favorite local places for light fares and drinks!

Clover

18096056_698550936999680_3228722303055429632_n

I always feel at home when I visit Clover (Which happens to be way too frequent!). This quaint restaurant consistently delivers excellent food and cocktails. The people that work at Clover are some of the nicest around, which just adds to the experience.  Without a doubt, I always order the same two appetizers which are the warm housemade pretzels and shrimp and polenta. In addition, they have excellent cocktails that feature housemade syrups and fresh juices. I always go for their La Paloma, being a fan of tequila. The ambience of the outdoor patio is fabulous, which just so happens to be open now. Bring on the summer weather!

What to eat:  Shrimp and Polenta.

What to drink: La Paloma

The Backyard Public House

This bar is perfect for a quick bite after a long day of work. The service is speedy and the menu is extensive. Tons of burgers, sandwiches, and salads on the menu. My favorite items come from the sharable section, not that I share! I am a huge fan of the soft pretzels and the poutine.  As a Moscow Mule connoisseur, I can confirm that The Backyard Public House makes one of the best ones in town! They have quite the extensive list to chose from.

What to eat: Handmade pretzels served with cheese sauce and mustard

What to drink: Moscow Mule

Perry Street Brewing

Pretzel

This place is much more than a brewery. While their taps options seem endless, so do the food options. You can expect delicious tacos, sliders, pretzels, and much more when you pay this place a visit. This place is perfect for gatherings large or small. There is an abundance of tables and multiple TVs for sporting games.

What to eat: Cheese and charcuterie board and pretzels

What to drink: Kumquat IPA

Thanks for reading! Stay tuned for more reviews!-Em

